Navigating the New Zealand music industry

Neil and Liam Finn unveil Lightsleeper

in News by

Neil and Liam Finn have confirmed details of their first ever album together Lightsleeper, which is due out on August 24.

The father and son duo showcased some of the songs from the record during their extensive tour of small venues earlier this year but now have shared the first single from the album ‘Back To Life’, along with a short promo clip.

Recorded mainly at Roundhead Studios, Lightsleeper is very much a family affair with wife/mother Sharon Finn playing bass on two tracks, and Liam’s brother drumming on seven of them. The album also features contributions from Connan Mockasin, who was part of Finn’s touring band earlier this year, and Mick Fleetwood, who performs on three numbers. Neil Finn will then be joining the legendary drummer in the reconfigured Fleetwood Mac for their next tour of the US, which begins in October.

Full track listing for Lightsleeper is:
1. Island of Peace
2. Meet Me In The Air
3. Where’s My Room
4. Anger Plays A Part
5. Listen
6. Any Other Way
7. Back To Life
8. Hiding Place
9. Ghosts
10. We Know What It Means
11. Hold Her Close


Latest from News

Laneways 2019 line-up

Lontalius, High Beams and Miss June are among the New Zealand contingent
Go to Top