Navigating the New Zealand music industry

Nadia Reid road tests new songs

in News by

Nadia Reid is hitting the road in June and July before heading to the US to record her third album.

The singer-songwriter’s 13-date tour will be her last of the year in her homeland and she intends to use the dates to “road test some of the new songs”.

Reid last week previewed two previously unreleased songs, ‘Right On Time’ and ‘Are You High, Are You Lonely’ at a session at Radio New Zealand; check out the performances below.

Tickets go on sale on Friday (May 18). Full tour dates are:

Thursday June 21: Sherwood, Queenstown; Friday June 22: The Cook, Dunedin; Saturday June 23: The Grainstore, Oamaru; Sunday June 24: Wunderbar, Lyttelton; Tuesday June 26: Wine Cellar, Auckland; Wednesday June 27: Wine Cellar, Auckland; Thursday June 28: Wine Cellar, Auckland; Friday June 29: Nelson School of Music Auditorium, Nelson; Saturday June 30: San Fran, Wellington; Sunday July 1: Secret Show, Carterton; Friday July 13: Waldorf School Hall, Hamilton; Saturday July 14, Haumoana Hall, Hawkes Bay; Sunday July 15: Lucky Bar, Whanganui.

Latest from News

Laneways 2019 line-up

Lontalius, High Beams and Miss June are among the New Zealand contingent
Go to Top